Skip to main content

Alltech Tax Strategy

Untitled design (14)_0 - Copy.png

Alltech has a substantial businesses and employment presence in many countries around the globe and we pay our share of tax, including corporation and other business taxes, as well as tax associated with our employees.

Our Tax Principles

Our tax guiding principles include that tax planning and transactions must have a business purpose or commercial rationale.  We carefully manage the tax risks, cost, and compliance inherent in every commercial transaction.

We do not engage in artificial arrangements to avoid taxation. We adhere to relevant tax law and we seek to minimize the risk of uncertainty or disputes.

Governance

The Tax function work closely with the business stakeholders to carefully manage and mitigate tax risk associated with business undertakings.

We seek tax advice and opinions from reputable external advisors in respect of material business transactions.  Significant tax planning is subject to internal review and an approval process.

Our senior management team review such tax planning strategies with the head of tax and provide stakeholder’s approval prior to the implementation.

Furthermore, we engage reputable service providers to prepare our income tax filings to ensure we comply to each tax jurisdiction’s tax filings and reporting requirements.

Tax Risk Management

We follow Alltech’s risk management system as part of our internal control processes. We identify, assess and manage tax risks and account for them appropriately. We implement risk management measures including controls over compliance processes and monitor their effectiveness.

Tax Planning

Significant tax planning is subject to internal review and an approval process. We seek tax advice and opinions from reputable external advisors in respect of material business transactions.

Working with Tax Authorities

Our dealings with tax authorities are handled proactively, constructively, and transparently. We recognize that courteous and early resolution of risks are in everyone’s interest, and we respond to feedback from tax authorities.

Andrew L

Andrew Linscott

Ruminant Manager (East) 
07894 797077
alinscott@alltech.com
Beth Gardner

Beth Gardner

InTouch Feeding Specialist – Scotland
+44 (0) 7540 515638
Beth.Gardner@alltech.com
Bob Kendal

Bob Kendal

Ruminant Manager (North) 
07885 280691 
bkendal@alltech.com
Chris Lord

Chris Lord

InTouch Manager - UK
+44 (0) 7787 571526 
clord@alltech.com
David Jones

David Jones

InTouch Feeding Specialist - Wales & West Midlands
+44 (0) 7778 365016 
djones@alltech.com
Denis Dreux

Denis Dreux

Senior InTouch Feeding Specialist - Midlands & South East
+44 (0) 7717 418473 
ddreux@alltech.com
Emily Marshall

Emily Marshall

Poultry Coordinator
07773 165659
Emily.Marshall@alltech.com
Fergal McAdam

Fergal McAdam

UK General Manager

Harriet Smith

Harriet Smith

Poultry Coordinator
07711 199961 
hasmith@alltech.com
Isla

Isla Baker-Browne

Marketing Manager 
01780 764512 
ibakerbrowne@alltech.com
Jason F

Jason Flint

Ruminant Manager (Midlands) 
07972 249788 
jflint@alltech.com
John Cooper

John Cooper

Business Manager for Poultry 

jcooper@alltech.com
Louise C

Louise Clarke

Ruminant Manager (South West) 
07713 231047 
lclarke@alltech.com
Milo Dring

Milo Dring

Project Coordinator
07971 545243
Milo.Dring@alltech.com
Stephen Ball

Stephen Ball

InTouch Feeding Specialist - Northern England
+44 (0) 7557 989479 
sball@alltech.com
Tim Kneale

Tim Kneale

InTouch Feeding Specialist - South West
+44 (0) 7770 815469
Tim.Kneale@Alltech.com