Dairy Cow Challenges


  • A healthy cow should expel the placenta within 24 hours...

  • Microbial protein is the most efficient source of...

  • Feeding cows to maintain a healthy rumen and enhance the...

  • Maintaining gut stability is critical for raising...

  • Feed is the largest single production expense on dairy...

  • Proper nutrition is a critical component if a cow is to...

  • Ambient temperature and humidity levels can cause stress...

  • Lameness is often the result of an adverse interaction...

  • Mastitis is an inflammatory reaction of the udder to...

  • It is now widely recognized that reduced fertility in...

Upcoming Dairy Cow Events

  • World Ag Expo

    February 9 - February 11, 2016

    Tulare, California

  • Professional Dairy Producers of Wisconsin Conference

    March 16 - March 17, 2016

    Madison, WI

More Events

Past Dairy Cow Events

  • On-farm Webinar: Manage Your Calves!

    December 8 - December 8, 2015

    5 PM BST / 4 PM GMT / 9.30 PM IST / 11 AM EDT / 8 AM PDT 

  • Alltech Wisconsin Dairy School

    December 3 - December 3, 2015

    Lambeau Field Atrium (1265 Lombardi Ave. Green Bay, Wisconsin)

More Events